Skip to Content

40 Warming, Opening Heart Chakra Affirmations

If you feel like love is a foreign concept to you, or if it seems difficult to let love in, your heart chakra may be blocked. The heart chakra is located in the center of your chest and is responsible for your ability to feel love.

When this chakra is balanced open, you are able to give and receive love freely. This blog post will provide 40 positive heart chakra affirmations that can help open your heart and let love in.

Woman in green who loves mother earth

*This post may contain affiliate links. Read our full disclosure policy, click here.

The Body’s System of Chakras

Woman showing the positioning of all seven chakras.

Chakras are energy centers in the body that correspond to different areas of our lives. There are seven main chakras, and each is responsible for a different aspect of our well-being. When our chakras are blocked or out of balance, it can manifest as physical or emotional issues.

RELATED POST: 16 Best Books on Spirituality to Spark Your Spiritual Awakening

40 Affirmations for Your Root Chakra
40 Affirmations for Your Sacral Chakra
40 Affirmations for Your Solar Plexus Chakra
40 Affirmations for Your Throat Chakra
40 Affirmations for Your Third Eye Chakra
40 Affirmations for Your Crown Chakra

The Heart Chakra

Anahata Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is the fourth chakra, which is responsible for our ability to feel love. We are able to give and receive love freely when our heart chakra is open and balanced. It is associated with the color green, from bright emerald green to mint green, and can also be associated with the color pink.

The heart chakra is responsible for compassion, understanding, empathy, warmth, emotional safety, and many other love-related feelings we experience daily.

A Blocked Fourth Chakra

If you feel like experiencing compassion, understanding, love, or empathy is difficult for you, your heart chakra may be blocked. Love and acceptance should be emotions that everyone experiences every day, but that often isn’t the case. And when we don’t receive that unconditional acceptance, it can be emotionally and energetically draining.

This can also cause us to lash out in ways that withholds love and compassion from others. It can manifest as anger, resentment, or bitterness.

40 Positive Heart Chakra Affirmations for Letting Love In

If you’re looking to open your heart chakra and let love in, try using some of the following affirmations:

  1. I am open to receiving love.
  2. I allow myself to feel love.
  3. I am worthy of understanding and compassion.
  4. I am compassionate and kind toward others.
  5. I accept myself just as I am.
  6. I love myself unconditionally.
  7. Love is all around me.
  8. I am surrounded by love and compassion.
  9. I give and receive love freely.
  10. I am grateful for all the profound love in my life.
  11. I have an abundance of love in my life.
  12. I attract loving relationships into my life.
  13. My heart is open and receptive to love.
  14. I am kind, caring, and loving.
  15. I am a magnet for love.
  16. I am encompassed in a cocoon of love and warmth.
  17. I release all fears and doubts about love.
  18. I let go of all emotional pain and bitterness.
  19. I forgive myself and others easily.
  20. I happily give and receive love.
  21. My heart is full of love, compassion, and understanding.
  22. I am a loving and kind person.
  23. My heart is overflowing with love and light.
  24. I radiate love and compassion to others.
  25. I send healing to everyone around me.
  26. My heart is open to infinite possibilities of love.
  27. All forms of love are welcomed into my heart.
  28. I am Love.
  29. I am surrounded and supported by love.
  30. I allow myself to experience the fullness of love.
  31. I deserving of an abundance of love.
  32. My heart is a safe haven for love.
  33. I am unconditionally grateful for the love and warmth in my life.
  34. I release any resentment in my heart.
  35. I have an abundance of love in my life.
  36. Love is all around me.
  37. I attract loving relationships into my life.
  38. Compassion and love are powerful forces in my life.
  39. I send powerful healing to myself and others.
  40. I love the richness of life and all the people around me.

Use these heart chakra affirmations as often as you need to throughout the day. Remember, it takes time to heal old wounds and open up your heart again.

40 Heart Chakra Affirmations

Skip to content